A Writer’s New Year

It’s pretty much standard this time of year to make resolutions you don’t intend to keep for longer than a week or maybe two. Eat healthier, exercise, quit smoking or drinking or eating peanut butter from the jar, whatever your vice may be. I’ve done those first two before so we’re going to skip listing those this year, but instead make my writing resolutions.
1. I’m going to finish my outline for my book, in no more than two months (after the move….these are all after the move actually).
2. I will make time to write daily with a goal of at least 1000 words.
3. I will complete my book’s first draft before Labor Day.
4. I will write at least a few words in my journal daily.
These are my writing goals for the year. Do you have any that you’re willing to share?

3 thoughts on “A Writer’s New Year

Leave a Reply

